Warren is Ridgeland’s Officer of the Year

  • Photo courtesy Ridgeland PD Ridgeland Police Chief Richard Woods presents Officer Christopher Warren with the Ridgeland Police Department 2016 Officer of the year award.

Ridgeland Police Officer Chris Warren was named the town’s 2016 officer of the year.

Police Chief Richard Woods recently presented Warren with the award.

Warren has been with the department for three years.

“He has demonstrated outstanding judgment,” Woods said. “He’s self-motivated. Given a task, he does it right. Doesn’t cut corners and he’s a good person. Works hard.”

More Info

Breakout Box: 

Ridgeland Police Officers of the Year

2002: Chris Malphrus, Hunter Benn

2003: Frank Mador

2004: Michael Belinsky

2005: Doug Byrd

2006: David Kopenhaver

2007: Ed Marcurella

2008: Daniel Litchfield

2009: Chris McIntosh

2010: Kevin Smith

2011: Kevin Smith

2012: David Swinehamer

2013: David Swinehamer

2014: David Swinehamer

2015: Kyle Horton

2016: Chris Warren