Jaguars honor athletic achievement

  • Janine Wilson/Special to JCST Zion Wilson, left, and Lenasia Singletary were named RHHS’s boys and girls athletes of the year.
  • JCST file photo Que Drayton was Ridgeland-Hardeeville High’s most outstanding girls basketball player.

Ridgeland-Hardeeville High

Female Athlete of the Year: Lenasia Singletary

Male Athlete of the Year: Zion Wilson

Varsity Football

Golden Helmet Award: Freddie Aiken

Captain Award: Zion Wilson, Devontay Dopson, Kamrin Williams, Lamonte Scott

Offensive Player of the Year: Ronald Zimmerman

Special Teams Player of the Year: Mar’Quese Grant

Defensive Player of the Year: Jertaveon Smalls

Varsity Girls Basketball

Most Improved Players: Shanteria Brown, Shaquira Singleton, Marlaysia Westbrook

Most Defensive Player: Timothea Green

All-region: Shania Douglas

Most Outstanding Player: Que Drayton

Varsity Boys Basketball

Co-Most Valuable Players: Trei’Von Anderson, Kamrin Waddy

Most Improved: Rashamel Butler

Rookie of the Year: Devin Butler

Coaches Award: Terry Pusha

JV Boys Basketball

Co-Most Valuable Players: Jertaveon Smalls, Daquandre Hamilton

Most Improved Player: Amir Wilson

JV Girls Basketball

Captain award: Angel Jackson

Co-Most Valuable Players: Zaria Wilson, Kendalaysia Washington

Girls Soccer

Goalie award: Elizabeth Cisneros

Midfield and Best Defense Award: Shantay’asia Dunbar

Boys Soccer

Most Improved Player: Fernando Trujillo

Most Valuable Offensive Player: Desmond Williams

Most Valuable Defensive Player: Henry Hernandez

Most Valuable Midfield Player: Henry Sanchez

Most Valuable Player: Joshua Nunez


Golden Glove and Most Valuable Player: Adriana Mikell

Utility Player Award: Kiera Alexander

Rookie of the Year: Azade Brown

Most Improved Player: De’Asia Mikell


Most Improved: Derald Nelson

Most Improved: Miles Pinckney

Hank Aaron Award: Jamar Barnes

Golden Glove: Kamrin Waddy

Golden Spikes: Tymir Fields

Big Stick Award: Kamrin Waddy

Junior Varsity Baseball

Most Valuable Player: Allen DeLoach

Most Improved: Jakeem Bryant

Best All-Around: Stefan Fuller

Junior Varsity Cheerleaders

Most Dedicated Award: Trinity Brown

Captain Award: Raven Scott

Co-Captain Award: Daysha Woods


Best All-Around Most Valuable Player: Timothea Green

Best Spiker: Marlaysia Westbrook

Best Blocker: Lenasia Singletary

Most Improved: Britney Horne

Best Setter: Zakariya Sparks

Varsity Cheerleaders


Most Valuable Player: Asia Williams

Most Dependable: Keandra Warren, Lindsay Orr

Most Improved: Keyvonna Williams


Most Improved: Isabel Noriega

Most Spirited: Keyvonna Williams

Most Valuable Player: Ashley Taylor

Most Energetic: Joniyah Houston

Most Improved: Vinlincia Mobley

Track &Field

Most Dedicated: Kaleb Frazier

Best 400 Meter Runner: Devonte Bright

Region 8-AAA 100, 200 Meter Champion, State qualifier, region 4-X-100 Relay champion: Lenasia Singletary

Region 8-AAA 100, 200 Meter Champion, State qualifier, region 4-X-100 Relay team: Kera Robinson

Region 8-AAA 4- X-100 Relay Team Champions and State qualifier: Latrina Fadden

Region 8-AAA 4-X-100 Relay Champion and State qualifier: Zaire Wilson

4-X-100 Relay Lower State qualifier: Ronald Zimmerman

4-X-100 Relay Lower State qualifier: Mar’Quese Grant

4-X100 Relay Lower State qualifier: Emamanuel Hargrove

4-X-100 Relay Lower State qualifier: Zion Wilson

All-region: Inaya Bright